Uni. Evora



Mourad Bezzeghoud

The University of Évora is organized in 4 Schools: Arts, Sciences and Technology, Social Sciences and Nursing and offers 41 undergraduate and 85 postgraduate degrees.  Research and Development (R&D) covers several scientific areas through a network of 17 Research Units, all of them submitted to international evaluation, under the coordination of the Institute for Research and Advanced Studies.  Furthermore, the University of Évora established three Chairs in areas of excellence: Biodiversity, Renewable Energies and Heritage, which are sponsored by private capital holders. The main R&D areas are: Agronomy and Biodiversity; Geophysics, Environment and Landscaping; Materials and Surface Science; Economics and Business Studies; Computer Sciences and Software Interoperability; Social and Political Sciences, History, History of Art, Science and Cultures; Applied Mathematics; Education; Linguistics and Literature; Elderly Healthcare.  The 150 running R&D projects are developed through national and international partnerships, FP7 and H2020 funding, FCT as well as by private sponsorship.